top of page

Thanks to our health workers

I had a scare last month after presenting with stomach pains and a fever at Royal Hobart Hospital. Within hours I was in surgery having my appendix removed, and was also treated for sepsis.

I am grateful for the support and care provided by staff at the hospital, and urge people to be aware of the symptoms of life-threatening sepsis.

I had a high temperature, shortness of breath, and was sweating and shaking. Other signs of sepsis include chills, rapid heart rate, tiredness and headaches.

I am pleased to report I have now recovered from my illness and surgery and am back at work.


For more information about sepsis and what symptoms to look out for visit https://www.healthdirect.gov.au/sepsis-septicaemia


Picture: In hospital recovering from surgery


11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page